Skip to Main Content
Maintenance Contact


Established in 1950, the Housing Authority of the City of Roswell – also known as the Roswell Housing Authority (RHA) – owns and operates 95 units of project-based rental assistance housing on Oak, Myrtle and Grove St. locations in the city of Roswell, GA.

The 95 units include 40 with preferences for the elderly and persons with disabilities. The units range from one to four bedrooms. RHA also owns a 29-unit apartment complex that is not subsidized but with rents structured Below Market Rate for Workforce Housing.

Although there are two housing locations, only a small privately-owned parcel separates the two campuses. Currently, the project-based rental assistance housing is the only program operated by the RHA. RHA does not administer the Housing Choice Voucher Program.

RHA is governed by a six-member Board of Commissioners appointed to three-year terms by the Mayor of the City of Roswell, Georgia. This includes one resident commissioner.

It is governed under U.S. Housing Act of 1937 as amended, the Acts of the Georgia Legislature, O.C.G.A. Title 8, Chapter 3, Articles 1-137, and by authorization of the City of Roswell City Council through the formation of an on-going Cooperation Agreement. RHA is recognized as a public body corporate and politic “Public Housing Authority” by the United States of America Department of Housing and Urban Development and the State of Georgia.